Gower takes charge of Dubbo's junior rugby

STEVE Gower has taken over from Tony Hollman as president of The Dubbo Junior Rugby Union Club.

The junior Roos held their annual meeting on Monday night at the No.1 Oval clubhouse and planning for the 2013 season is now under way.

After a successful 2012 Central West season in which the Roos took out two premierships of the three age groups, a new committee for the 2013 season was elected.

After a stint as vice-president Gower replaces Hollman but he won't be lost to the executive.

Hollman will be the vice-president and Michael Dodd, a former club and NSW Country president has put his hand up for the role of secretary, with newcomers to the committee being Suzanne Foran (treasurer) and Cathy Raidavita (registrar).

The committee members are: Danny Conway, Hillary Grey, Jarrod Ryan, Luke Goodall, Mark Barrow, Richard Murphy, Sally Bourchier, Steve Foran, Stuart Burke, Frank Newman, Tim Manning, Jennifer O'Connor, Jone Raidavita, Vince Gordon and Vanessa Gower.

"I would also like to thank the following outgoing committee members from this year Steven Duffy, Shannon Isbester and Roger and Sharyn Hunter for the outstanding effort they have put into the Dubbo Junior Rugby Club culminating with their retirement after the 2012 season," Gower said.

"They will be missed for their commitment, hard and tireless work undertaken for Dubbo junior rugby."

In season 2013 the junior Roos will be fielding sides in all junior and sub-junior age groups.

Applications for coaches are being called for and finalised by coaching co-ordinator Tony Hollman. Applications close on December 14 and those interested are asked to please send them to PO Box 1155, Dubbo, NSW, 2830.

The first registration session for 2013 will be at the clubhouse at No.1 Oval on Friday, February 8 and the second on Friday, February 15.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide